Black Bean and Artichoke Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Followed the directions exactly, except for frying them after they were rolled, to add some crunch. Also instead of canned beans I made my own from scratch. We will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
YUM! Mixed everything in one pot; Added some cumin and 1/2 pkg taco seasoning; Omitted onion only because I didn't have any on hand; Added 1c. cooked brown rice to stretch it further. I'm trying to eat more vegetarian foods and this seemed "meaty." Will def. make again! Spices are key though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made this dish the other night for my boyfriend after lots of frustration of filing through recipes that didn't sound appealing. We LOVED how it turned out and it was extremely fast to make! I followed some of the other advise from other reviews (adding 1 C of water and letting it boil out then adding cumin, paprika, garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper and adding all the ingredients to one pan) I also made Cilantro Lime Rice to add and it certainly kicked it up a notch along with some guacamole!! I will definitely be making this one again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TasteTheRainbow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by this. I followed some advice in other reviews, including putting everything in one pan; I also used a potato masher to get the right consistency and made it extra healthy with whole wheat tortillas and reduced fat cheese. My favorite tip was grilling it on the George Foreman to seal it (very important with kids). I am in shock that my 3-year old loved this recipe; my husband said it was great, so I will definitely make it again. Just need to get the right blend of seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was quite interesting. I rather liked it! It has a unique flavor. I had a huge jar of artichokes from costco that I was looking to use up so this helped. I didn't want the traditional greek-style dishes for the artichokes. This totally fit the bill. We served it with a side of mexi-corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I spiced up the beans a lot-- garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, chili powder, and cumin. And then I did my own little twist-- I felt like the beans needed a little creamy element to complement everything, so I added in 2 TB of light cream cheese. I felt a little less guilty about that because I used only 4 oz of extra sharp cheddar. All in all, it made 10 taco-size mini burritos...still, my family extinguished them. I think it was a good idea, but I even though I used a 15 oz can of artichokes, they didn't come out as much as I would have liked. Maybe double it? Served with fresh watermelon drinks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is very good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklynrottweiler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I doubled the amount of artichoke called for and added diced red pepper. I added cayenne pepper, cumin, and a sprinkle of chili pepper to the beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demeter

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States