Black Bean and Artichoke Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome! Just started a diet, and with food like this, this is gonna be ok! Just needed some red pepper flakes (I like spicy!!) My kids even liked it and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good. It wasn't the most yummy thing I ever had.... probably wont make again. I added a little adobo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Interesting combination of flavors, but I still felt there was something missing. I like vegetarian dishes, but I might try adding chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
First time making a vegetarian burrito and I must say I did not miss the comfort of chicken or beef that usually goes into a burrito when I make one! A light modification, I rinsed the black beans and added a cup of water before boiling the beans on high. I added red bell peppers into the artichoke mix. I grilled the burrito and it was a success! Thank you for the recipe and I will be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe! I made it for dinner tonight and everyone ate it, even the picky kids :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are good, and easy. I made them even easier by cooking the beans until the liquid evaporated, then added the artichokes and the remaining ingredients to the same pan. I followed the suggestion of one reviewer to use the liquid in the can, and I added garlic, onion, and chili powders as well as cumin to the mixture. I topped the burritos with leftover canned tomato and lettuce, then wrapped up and broiled on each side until brown. Very nice, and very filling! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We really liked this one! I wasn't sure if my two year old son would eat them because of the artichokes, but he ate a whole burrito by himself. These had a very unique taste, which I liked a lot. This was one of the very few meals that didn't have meat that my husband actually liked and said we could make again. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made these several times now, and they are delicious! They are also very good w/ mushrooms, and I usually add some chili powder & cumin for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved the recipe. I upped the black beans and mixed them into the cooked artichokes. Didn't drain one can of black beans and drained the second... simmered the beans/artichokes until the thickness I liked... added salt as well. Definitely will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My husband was not a fan, but I though this was OK. I added some extra spices suggested by other users but still seemed bland to me. I cut the beans in half and subbed white rice in as my husband doesn't care for beans much. I think with a little tweeking this could be a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States