Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My family really loved this. I thought that it was missing something. Perhaps a little oregano? I served it over macaroni which was really good.I gave it 3 stars but my kids said 6 so we settled at 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a great recipe. I used organic corn on the cob ( cut corn from the cob) & organic carrots. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this how it's written and with a few additions, both were amazing! For my additions, I added green pepper, celery, and some coriander. This soup is so good esp with a dollop of sour cream and some cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is awesome, I highly recommend this recipe. I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was very tasty. I would add a little more garlic next time, as we love garlic. I added a dash of red pepper flakes and our homemade hot sauce to give it a little bit of a kick. Served with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top and with a grilled cheese on the side it was the perfect meal for a cold rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I did however make a few minor changes the second time around. I followed some other users advice and used less stock (used 3 cups)didn't use corn but instead used celery (used 2 stalks) added more garlic (used 5 cloves) I also squeezed half a lime and added a handful of cilantro. I garnished with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siby Varghese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I am a novice vegetarian cook and have just made this. I loved it. It is absolutely delicious, but I did have to make a few changes due to not having carrots to hand and I did have to add more cumin and chilli but I guess that's to taste. I also added celery and a red and orange pepper. I also substituted the stewed tomatoes for tinned plum tomatoes. Yes it was watery but I just turned the heat up for a few minutes at the end and it soon thickened up. Would definitely make again and would highly recommend. Well done to Dee Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Fantastic soup! There is so much you can do to mix it up! Very forgiving recipe, too. I ran out of chili powder so I omitted it and the cumin and used Penzey's fajita seasoning instead. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was tasty but it's like runny chili. Even with the stock reduction, I felt like I was eating soupy chili. It had lovely flavor however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I added a 1/2 can of coconut milk and my picky eaters loved it. Yippee! This recipe is also worth canning so that it can be enjoyed over a few weeks rather than a few days. My daughter brings a homemade jar of soup to work every day and she is the envy of the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States