Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
with just a little bit of changes, like everyone else, this recipe was perfect. I love it, this is my second time making it... I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added celery and extra beans while reducing liquid based on other reviews. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
New favorite recipe for myself and my husband. Very healthy overall and perfect for fall and winter. I only left out the chili powder, I may add a little next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Outstanding recipe. I added 2 stalks of celery when I sautéed the onion,and upped the chili powder and cumin because we love those flavors. I did not bother to blend the beans, just added to the soup and simmered. Even better the next day, topped with a twist of lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious and tastes fresh. Not overly spicy, just enough kick. Will definitely make this again. May even add fresh cornbread to go along with this yummy soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
YUMMY! This recipe is super easy to put together and absolutely delicious. Perfect for a fall evening with a salad! I made a few adjustments to accommodate what I had on hand: Canned tomatoes - 3 large fresh tomatoes Canned corn - frozen corn I also added a tablespoon of dried cilantro for added flavor and a little salt due to the fresh tomatoes. I will absolutely make this again, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is delicious as is, but I like things spicy so I added in Cayenne Pepper and Louisiana hot sauce for an extra kick. It was all gone in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Definitely a go-to recipe. Quick, nutritious and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Kids didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I am not a huge fan of vegetable-style soups, but I thought I'd try this for something different. After reading many of the reviews, I added an extra can of black beans, but kept everything else true to the original recipe. After tasting the broth, I knew it would be too spicy for my husband, so I threw in some pasta. Overall, I thought the soup was OK, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States