Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I also added zucchini. Was great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent soup! I had kale that needed to be used in the fridge so I chopped and added it to the onion in the pan. I love Worcestershire added to tomatoes and it was a good call in this soup. Soup should be a creative pot of leftover wonders. This recipe provides an excellent base to your creative powers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe almost , I put two cups of stock instead of 4. Other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was delicious but I made a few changes. I can't eat too much beans so I took out one can of the black beans. First I sautéed the onions, garlic, carrots, and spices and threw in the tomatoes. Then I added the vegetable broth and 1 can of sliced potatoes (that substituted for the extra can of beans). I boiled it until the carrots softened. Then I puréed with an immersion blender. Then added the corn and beans. I adjusted the salt and added pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Added chicken breast, cut the stock in half and added cut Roma tomatoes. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made it just as the recipe called for and it was bland. Really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was an amazing recipe my family loved it! I tweaked it a little bit. I added two cans of pureed stewed tomatoes and didn't purée any beans other than that this recipe came out tasting perfect. I made some garlic bread for dipping into the soup it was fantastic! Thank you! I rate this soup 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This soup was really good and very healthy! Only changes I made were...I used no sodium vegetable broth and no sodium stewed tomatoes, just added 1 clove of garlic, pureed the 1 can of stewed tomatoes with some left over meat pasta sauce and then pureed the 1 can of black beans into that! Oh...and I only added 1 teaspoon of the chili powder because I wanted to make sure my 3 year old daughter would eat the soup! We all loved it! I garnished it with chopped cilantro, diced avocado and a little bit of light sour cream and it was delicious! You could also crunch some tortilla chips in it if you wanted to! It definitely was a great way to use up the rest of my meat pasta sauce and it flavored the soup really nice! A must try because it is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really delicious soup! I added a teaspoon of ground coriander and a chopped up red pepper and reduced the amount of broth to 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a really simple recipe that was delicious and filling. I did make a few changes based on the reviews (used half the stock suggested), my tastes (doubled the garlic, added oregano), and what ingredients I had on hand (only had one can of black beans, but I had a can of kidney beans, so I used that too). It's a really easy recipe to tweak or add more veggies too. It was picky 6 year old approved. I'll definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen McB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States