Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe is GREAT, so easy to add ham, potatoes, celery, pepper flakes, spinach, orzo ... Endless! Served with Hot Focaccia (Anne Burrell's recipe) & dipping oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great topped with cheddar cheese! I want to make this again. I just used about 3 cups chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I started making this a while back, I have made some changes and add some things each time. This recipe is so awesome and versatile.. You don't have to play it by the rules each time you make it, add what suits your taste buds. It's definitely a favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent soup! Added a little chopped green pepper and used frozen corn instead of canned. Didn't have vegetable stock so used chicken. Very tasty and easy. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made this as called for with the exception of using chicken stock instead of vegetable because that's all I had on hand. Quite a bit of work, chopping and pureeing, but well worth the effort. Won't change a thing next time around. A definite keeper -- thanks, DeeDee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie2222
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This soup is tasty! I made it as is the first time and it was great, but a little too much liquid for my liking. The second time around I used only about 2 cups of chicken broth and added an extra can of beans (three bean mix of pinto, kidney, and black bean). I also added a can of green beans and used a bag of frozen mix of onion and mixed colors of bell peppers. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a very good and easy recipe. A great way to get more veggies into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is an Excellent recipe...have made this several times and a hit every time. I also added bell pepper, celery, cilantro, and hominy...plus extra broth. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy and quick, tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My whole family really enjoyed this soup! I only used 1 can each of vegetable stock, black beans, corn, and tomatoes with green chilies and that was enough for 5 servings. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States