Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
No changes required. This soup is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this recipe as written. I found it to be bland and a thinner consistency than I was hoping for. It's just OK - nothing to write home about. Probably won't make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This soup is not as thick as most black bean soups because it's a vegetable soup with black beans. It is delicious, easy and fast to prepare. I added mushrooms because I had some that needed to be used, celery, garlic powder and 4 cubes of frozen cilantro. I also used frozen corn instead of canned. My husband and I both liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Yummy! added more carrots to get a few more veggies packed in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This soup is good, better the second day, as many soups are. The sweetness of the corn complimented the black beans well and I enjoyed having a thicker soup. . I cut back to 3 cups on the vegetable stock and added a can of Rotel tomatoes for a little extra heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states. I added one chopped chipotle pepper in adobo sauce with maybe a tablespoon of sauce.... This turned it into a five star plus recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This soup came out good, and I am a terrible cook. I used 3 cans of veggie stock after reading that in several reviews. I accidentally added 2 cans of tomatoes instead of one but it was delicious. Added a bunch of chopped jalepenos because I prefer spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! I sauteed red and green bell peppers with the onion and garlic. As per other reviews, I reduced the veg stock to 2 cups, added fresh cilantro and thyme, and also some lemon juice. A dash of worcestershire sauce, some shredded cheese, and a dallop of sour cream really made the flavors pop! Even my meat-and-potato family asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Although I had my doubts before making this, it was delicious! I did add about 1/2 cup barley; otherwise made as directed. It was delicious! (I used the vegetable stock I had made from this site for the base.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States