Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
followed "Bek's" recommendations..totally except kept the corn.. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I'm not a fan of tomato based, or vegetable soup, but I really do enjoy this one! It lacked a little spice for me, so I added some cayenne pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very very bland.I am not sure why this soup got such raving reviews. It was as boring as some soups out of a can. I had to add so much to wake it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela McGovern
Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved it. A modification I made and that changed the soup dramatically was a bit of lemon juice. Without the lemon juice, I liked the soup, but it felt that something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I have made this SOUP several times now and it is wonderful,those who find that it should be thicker must remember that it is SOUP not STEW!!! Thanks DEEDEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belfastbiker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Was a wee bit limited on ingredients, only used one tin of beans, and they were kidney beans. Used a tin of tomatoes instead as well. Added a spoon of turmeric for a bit more zest. Cooked for 20mins longer than recipe. 15mins before cooking finished, added an entire bok choy and romaine lettuce, both chopped. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
The first time I made this soup, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was wonderful! Since then, I've made it, adding whatever vegetables I have on hand, and it has quickly become one of my family's favorites. I always make a pan of pepper cornbread to serve with it - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My husband and I love this soup. So easy. I didn't change a thing. Good everytime and so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Delicious! Followed the recipe but made the following additions using some of the suggestions made by others: 2 additional cans of black beans, 1 additional carrot, 1 green pepper, 1 cup of celery, 1 pound of ground turkey and cilantro. Served the soup with salad and rolls and it made a hearty meal, filling meal. I also let the soup simmer for 30 minutes. I didn't find the soup thin at all (at least the way I made it). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe! I read all of the reviews and made some adjustments according to what we had in the pantry. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth (4 cups). I added celery, red peppers, and potatoes (all sautéed with the onion and garlic). I only had one can of black beans. I threw in some zucchini from our garden too. Per one reviewers suggestion, I added some rice at the end. It was absolutely delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States