Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I added a 1/2 can of coconut milk and my picky eaters loved it. Yippee! This recipe is also worth canning so that it can be enjoyed over a few weeks rather than a few days. My daughter brings a homemade jar of soup to work every day and she is the envy of the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe, except for reducing the vegetable broth to 2 cups, as I wanted a thicker soup. I thought the soup was bland. I added an extra teaspoon of cumin, but didn't think it improved the flavor. I will keep searching for a black bean soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very delicious! The only changes I made were to use 2 cloves of garlic and I didn't have canned corn so I used 1 cup of frozen corn. I served it over rice and everyone loved it. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
with just a little bit of changes, like everyone else, this recipe was perfect. I love it, this is my second time making it... I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added celery and extra beans while reducing liquid based on other reviews. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
New favorite recipe for myself and my husband. Very healthy overall and perfect for fall and winter. I only left out the chili powder, I may add a little next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Outstanding recipe. I added 2 stalks of celery when I sautéed the onion,and upped the chili powder and cumin because we love those flavors. I did not bother to blend the beans, just added to the soup and simmered. Even better the next day, topped with a twist of lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious and tastes fresh. Not overly spicy, just enough kick. Will definitely make this again. May even add fresh cornbread to go along with this yummy soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
YUMMY! This recipe is super easy to put together and absolutely delicious. Perfect for a fall evening with a salad! I made a few adjustments to accommodate what I had on hand: Canned tomatoes - 3 large fresh tomatoes Canned corn - frozen corn I also added a tablespoon of dried cilantro for added flavor and a little salt due to the fresh tomatoes. I will absolutely make this again, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is delicious as is, but I like things spicy so I added in Cayenne Pepper and Louisiana hot sauce for an extra kick. It was all gone in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States