Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Unfortunately I did not like this at all. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seems more like a chili recipe. I would change the chili powder and cumin to something more "vegetabley"."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This has become a go-to dish for me. It's so simple and fun to make. Tastes great with "Paratha."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I took advise from other reviews and added more beans. This was delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I changed a few things. I don't like hot and spicy so I left out the cumin and chilli powder. I didn't want the onions caramelized so I put them in the pot when I made the vegetable stock. I also added a bag of frozen Normandy blend vegetables. I made four cups of stock instead of two. I wasn't looking for a thick thick soup. Like someone else suggested I served it with warm buttered tortilla. Also I added a small can of tomato sauce as well to get more of the tomato base. Loved the recipe so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Did just as recipe was written, & it was great! I added the the corn liquid because it didn't say to drain it. Added brown rice and chalula hot sauce in my bowl, just to make it more of a "meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent soup. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious recipe. As others, I made a few small changes. I decreased amount of vegetable stock to 2.5 cups, used 2 t. cumin and 2 cloves of garlic. Very flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Yesssss...I loved it...I had one similar down in FL but it got lost in my move...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma baker
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was really good, however I did change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States