Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious recipe. As others, I made a few small changes. I decreased amount of vegetable stock to 2.5 cups, used 2 t. cumin and 2 cloves of garlic. Very flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Yesssss...I loved it...I had one similar down in FL but it got lost in my move...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma baker
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was really good, however I did change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made a few changes and it was delicious. Instead of carrots I used 1 can of French style green beans. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth since that's the only thing I had on hand. I added 1 (4oz.) can of green chilis and 1 can of enchilada sauce to make it more flavorful. I did not purée the beans or tomatoes and it was just as good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So good! And so flexible! I have skipped the tomatoes, and while not as good, it's still fine. You could add more garlic for sure, decrease beans if you wanted to, add other veggies. It's great! Love that it's partially-blended. I just used a hand-blender into the pot. Probably good with cheese on top too, with crusty bread on the side... I was just too hungry to try once I had it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Family liked it. I did the 2 c. of vege broth but also used the liquid from two of the cans of black beans. (I blended a 3rd can with a can of diced tomatoes). I doubled the cumin, also. Very good over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is a great base soup. I took a lot of liberties with it. I added celery, a red bell pepper, and at least twice the garlic. Spice wise, I added coriander, basil, thyme & a bit of ginger (trust me!!). Last, and most important, sriracha and Worcestershire sauce. Seriously, best soup ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I also added zucchini. Was great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent soup! I had kale that needed to be used in the fridge so I chopped and added it to the onion in the pan. I love Worcestershire added to tomatoes and it was a good call in this soup. Soup should be a creative pot of leftover wonders. This recipe provides an excellent base to your creative powers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe almost , I put two cups of stock instead of 4. Other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States