Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was my first time making soup and this was easy and delicious. Even my guest liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I will be scaling this recipe up next time so that I have lots to freeze. I must admit that I just had to add a teaspoon of ground cayenne pepper to the recipe. I certainly would not change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious soup. I took others advice and only added 3cups of liquid. I used canned chicken stock, instead of vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Rarely do I take the time to review a recipe, but this recipe is just SO DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as written, and while it was a little watery, my husband and I enjoyed it immensely! Next time I would double the recipe, but with less liquid...I loved that you didn't need to add any additional salt! Thank you for a great meal on a rainy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was very good. I subsituted the vegetable oil with olive oil and added a jalapeno to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My son and I love this soup. I have made this several times - sometimes adding frozen spinach and/or a few potatoes, cut into bite-sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was good, but I should have followed others advice and reduced the liquid. It was way too watery. I added celery and bell pepper. It was even better the next day after the flavors had time to sink in. Next time I will add less liquid and make it the day before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Absolute favorite in my house! I followed some of the recommendations given by others - more beans and more carrots. In addition, I brown ground turkey with taco seasoning, put a small amount in the bottom of the bowl, and pour the soup over it. Serve with cornbread muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbarnes98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe is GREAT, so easy to add ham, potatoes, celery, pepper flakes, spinach, orzo ... Endless! Served with Hot Focaccia (Anne Burrell's recipe) & dipping oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States