Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used 1/2 onion, chicken stock,didnt add the tomatoes, and used mexicorn instead (little bit of peppers in it). Forgot to puree a can of beans so I just scooped some of the whole misture into a blender and blended it. Came out GREAT!! Loved it. Will def make it again. Only made about 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I read many reviews and made this according to some of the directions for a thicker soup. We did eat this the day i made it but itcwas not spectacular enuf to be eaten again or made again. Next time i would rather use a crushed tomato base than put stewed tomatoes in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristina123
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Also added kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Unfortunately I did not like this at all. It was very bland. It was nice to try something new - too bad I had two bites and threw the whole pot out. Nobody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seems more like a chili recipe. I would change the chili powder and cumin to something more "vegetabley"."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This has become a go-to dish for me. It's so simple and fun to make. Tastes great with "Paratha."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I took advise from other reviews and added more beans. This was delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I changed a few things. I don't like hot and spicy so I left out the cumin and chilli powder. I didn't want the onions caramelized so I put them in the pot when I made the vegetable stock. I also added a bag of frozen Normandy blend vegetables. I made four cups of stock instead of two. I wasn't looking for a thick thick soup. Like someone else suggested I served it with warm buttered tortilla. Also I added a small can of tomato sauce as well to get more of the tomato base. Loved the recipe so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Did just as recipe was written, & it was great! I added the the corn liquid because it didn't say to drain it. Added brown rice and chalula hot sauce in my bowl, just to make it more of a "meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent soup. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States