Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved, the only thing I changed was adding two more cups of organic low sodium vegetable broth and 2 tbls of Shriacha. Oh, and instead of stewed tomatoes I used diced tomatoes and did not purée them. Added a little more thickness to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
So good. So very very good! All you have to do is cut in half all ingredients and it makes portion size for 2 people with 1 lunch leftover! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Everybody loved this soup the first time I made it! I didn't need to change anything! But,,, this is now my second time coming to this site to make this black bean soup again. I decided to add some green,red and yellow peppers. I threw in some jalapeños and also some petite diced tomatoes. For seasoning I decided to add some unsweetened cocoa because it's healthy and topped it with some sugar to taste. Regardless of my addings, as I said before, nothing is needed and this recipe was GREAT AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Delicious soup, definitely very flavorful. Read another ones review and will be using frozen bag of corn next time making it, so less sodium. I used 2 cloves garlic and 2 onions, but that was the only changes I made. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Yummy! I love southwestern-styled food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is an excellent recipe and very easy to make. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Ahh healthy n tasty - Akila Jayakumar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I like the versatility of this recipe because you can add whatever you like to it but as it is I think it is good but not great. I added some red pepper flakes and that is what made it work for me but hey, to each its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is my favorite soup. I did use two cans of black beans but I also added a can of pinto beans (one half mashed up and the other half I left whole). I just cut up the stewed tomatoes but didn't puree them. I also used Italian stewed tomatoes. Can't wait to eat it again tomorrow. I don't have to look any further to find the best soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe was very easy to follow and it came out perfectly! I get off work before my wife so it was great to be able to quickly throw together a hearty meal that is both good for us and tastes fantastic! I added spinach to ours also. Thanks again for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States