Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is an awesome, delicious soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. This soup has a great flavor, is low calorie, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this recipe as listed (with the addition of celery for some crunch) and LOVED it! It does make a large amount, but it also freezes really well and keeps the same fresh taste when eaten later. I just read other reviews about eating it with rice and might try that next time--I've never had a problem with it being watery, but I think it could make it a little more hearty for the cold months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica D. Manley
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made a few changes, first I added chicken, tomato paste instead of purée black beans and instead of vegetable stock I used chicken and Mexican tortilla. I top with cheddar cheese and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica D. Manley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used 1/2 onion, chicken stock,didnt add the tomatoes, and used mexicorn instead (little bit of peppers in it). Forgot to puree a can of beans so I just scooped some of the whole misture into a blender and blended it. Came out GREAT!! Loved it. Will def make it again. Only made about 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I read many reviews and made this according to some of the directions for a thicker soup. We did eat this the day i made it but itcwas not spectacular enuf to be eaten again or made again. Next time i would rather use a crushed tomato base than put stewed tomatoes in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristina123
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Also added kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Unfortunately I did not like this at all. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seems more like a chili recipe. I would change the chili powder and cumin to something more "vegetabley"."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This has become a go-to dish for me. It's so simple and fun to make. Tastes great with "Paratha."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States