Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by caleyneel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The first time I made per recipe (and heart-shaped ha!)- delicious! This time I added quinoa instead of panko just to double pack some protein ;) Top with avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
YUmyumyum. I left out the parm to cut calories and topped with laughing cow queso fresco. Great way to get flavor and stretch a pound of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I got 6 large burgers out of this and they were so delicious! I find that oftentimes when I make turkey burgers they come out too dry but I think that adding the beans gave them some much-needed moisture. I used 1.3 lbs turkey, a whole can of black beans (drained and rinsed), a bit more than a half cup of the Panko breadcrumbs, skipped the Parmesan cheese and the soup mix and used some onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, and cayenne pepper instead. Yum!!! I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Don't leave out the egg;-) they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse in Africa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These burgers were really good. I did not do the bread crumbs or soup mix. I did about 1 1/2 TBSP onion powder, and baked it on 375 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Let me start by saying I'm not a good cook, and I've never made any kind of burger/patty. I gave these a try and I'm glad I did. They are fantastic and so easy to make!!! No one could believe I made them lol. I didn't add the Parm cheese and they still came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! So quick and easy, fail-proof! Typically turkey burgers get dry easily in my kitchen, not with this quick recipe. Reheat great and no need for cheese or any other calorie adding toppings. I have made this a few times and subbed low-cal shredded mozzarella and shredded 1/2 cup smoked cheddar. Great on the stove top, as my bbq'r is on the fritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The kids and I loved these. I did modify just a bit to meet my dietary needs. I added a handful of spinach to the food processor when I processed the black beans. I did not use bread crumbs, used a 1/2 cup of mexican shredded cheese instead. I also seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning and a tbs of onion powder. Cooked them on the George Forman and OMG they were GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My wife and I made these burgers last night and they were tasty. I like the consistency the beans add to the turkey mixture. We cooked them on the stove, topped them with mushrooms, onions and a spicy mustard. They snuggled up in a bed of spinach. Try this recipe if you are looking to jazz up your turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States