Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super easy, healthy and delicious! I even added chopped mushroom and onion. Top with avocado :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! So quick and easy, fail-proof! Typically turkey burgers get dry easily in my kitchen, not with this quick recipe. Reheat great and no need for cheese or any other calorie adding toppings. I have made this a few times and subbed low-cal shredded mozzarella and shredded 1/2 cup smoked cheddar. Great on the stove top, as my bbq'r is on the fritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe with very lean beef, as it was what I had on hand, it was very flavorful, however a bit too salty for my liking...I doubled the recipe so as to use up the black beans, but I think one packet of the onion soup mix would have been sufficient...all in all, my husband and I enjoyed this recipe and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The kids and I loved these. I did modify just a bit to meet my dietary needs. I added a handful of spinach to the food processor when I processed the black beans. I did not use bread crumbs, used a 1/2 cup of mexican shredded cheese instead. I also seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning and a tbs of onion powder. Cooked them on the George Forman and OMG they were GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very good! My family loved them, even though I flipped the first batch and noticed the measuring cup of breadcrumbs sitting on the counter. I added some to the second batch and they turned out fine. I think next time I would put in 1/2 the package of onion soup mix, but it was tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I just made these for lunch and they were delicious. I used shredded mozzarella, Italian breadcrumbs and egg whites. I skipped the onion mix and just seasoned with garlic, pepper, cayenne and cumin. I'm freezing the leftovers for next week. Yum!! I cooked the burgers in a non-stick pan on low-med heat and covered for a few mins, flipped only once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My wife and I made these burgers last night and they were tasty. I like the consistency the beans add to the turkey mixture. We cooked them on the stove, topped them with mushrooms, onions and a spicy mustard. They snuggled up in a bed of spinach. Try this recipe if you are looking to jazz up your turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've made these twice, once on the grill and once on the stove, and they've come out great both times! Even kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I got 6 large burgers out of this and they were so delicious! I find that oftentimes when I make turkey burgers they come out too dry but I think that adding the beans gave them some much-needed moisture. I used 1.3 lbs turkey, a whole can of black beans (drained and rinsed), a bit more than a half cup of the Panko breadcrumbs, skipped the Parmesan cheese and the soup mix and used some onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, and cayenne pepper instead. Yum!!! I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caleyneel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The first time I made per recipe (and heart-shaped ha!)- delicious! This time I added quinoa instead of panko just to double pack some protein ;) Top with avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States