Black Bean Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Everyone loved them and didn't miss the meat at all! I used one clove of minced garlic in addition to the garlic powder, and I didn't have any salsa verde so used roasted tomato & chipotle salsa (Archer Farms from Target) and it worked beautifully. Can't wait to make these again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenmont, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe with nutritional value!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great recipe, really easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Kan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe as well!! It was simple and delicious. I didn't have canned beans so I boiled some, which it didn't take too long. About an hour and a half. I already had green salsa made so all I had to add was the cumin onions and instead of garlic powder I chopped up 2 garlic cloves, smallest pieces as possible. Definitely recommend this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fantastic! Sub onions with onion powder. Did not miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Black Bean Tacos Haiku: "A nostalgic meal. Cheap meal I made in college. Still a win for me!" I used to make the nearly identical thing in my dorm room, but prepared it entirely (don't laugh...) in the coffepot of my coffee maker. Finding and making this recipe on the stovetop and eating it more like a "grown-up" still brought back memories b/c it's easy, budget-friendly, healthy and tasty. We ate ours in romaine lettuce "boats" w/ toppings and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Served with sour cream on the side and it was sooooo good. My boyfriend isn't even a vegetarian and he ate 5 tacos! This is a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debrewski
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious too! Both kids loved it, even though one at first didn't want to eat it. Think my teenager can make it on her own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy and good! We've added chicken and beef and good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved the dish. Very easy to prepare. Minimal prep time. Added grilled chicken to one awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States