Black Bean Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was REALLY good! I just tweaked it by using garden salsa instead of the suggested green salsa. It is a great dish for those who don't like beans,which I do not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So delicious and healthy!!! Perfect for vegans -.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved the dish. Very easy to prepare. Minimal prep time. Added grilled chicken to one awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Served with sour cream on the side and it was sooooo good. My boyfriend isn't even a vegetarian and he ate 5 tacos! This is a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very easy to make and even my husband enjoyed this vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Black Bean Tacos Haiku: "A nostalgic meal. Cheap meal I made in college. Still a win for me!" I used to make the nearly identical thing in my dorm room, but prepared it entirely (don't laugh...) in the coffepot of my coffee maker. Finding and making this recipe on the stovetop and eating it more like a "grown-up" still brought back memories b/c it's easy, budget-friendly, healthy and tasty. We ate ours in romaine lettuce "boats" w/ toppings and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Debrewski
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious too! Both kids loved it, even though one at first didn't want to eat it. Think my teenager can make it on her own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh my this was good! Didn't miss the meat at all. Omitted the garlic powder & used chili seasoning packet instead of chili powder (about a tablespoon). Everything else the same and then topped it with the cheese & some diced tomatoes. I love hard-shelled tacos and with these I felt they were more healthy and less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe today and my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. It took me a bit longer to make because I always use dried beans. I also used fresh garlic and some diced red onion. I didnt use salsa verde because I didn't have any. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fantastic! Sub onions with onion powder. Did not miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States