Black Bean Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This recipe was really easy to make, I used instead of onions some leeks that I had on hand and needed to use up. I also baked them for a bit to melt the cheese and served them with lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream on top. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was surprisingly quick and easy! I'm a novice in the kitchen and would use the term "cook" very lightly. This dish was very tasty with great flavor. I made 4 very healthy-sized tacos with toppings and have enough left over for 1 more taco for lunch. I also could only get the green salsa in a 24oz jar so I have plenty to make this at least 2 more times. Next time when I'm at a loss for something to make, I'll turn to this. Fantastic! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was REALLY good! I just tweaked it by using garden salsa instead of the suggested green salsa. It is a great dish for those who don't like beans,which I do not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Black Bean Tacos Haiku: "A nostalgic meal. Cheap meal I made in college. Still a win for me!" I used to make the nearly identical thing in my dorm room, but prepared it entirely (don't laugh...) in the coffepot of my coffee maker. Finding and making this recipe on the stovetop and eating it more like a "grown-up" still brought back memories b/c it's easy, budget-friendly, healthy and tasty. We ate ours in romaine lettuce "boats" w/ toppings and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by brandi.wilson
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
WOW!!! This dish is amazingly delicious and so easy to make. I made a few modifications--sautéed onion (yellow & red), bell pepper (red, orange & yellow), and diced chili peppers for extra flavor. Added a pinch of salt & sugar to the mixture as well. My fiancé & loved it--definitely adding to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe as well!! It was simple and delicious. I didn't have canned beans so I boiled some, which it didn't take too long. About an hour and a half. I already had green salsa made so all I had to add was the cumin onions and instead of garlic powder I chopped up 2 garlic cloves, smallest pieces as possible. Definitely recommend this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Vic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe today and my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. It took me a bit longer to make because I always use dried beans. I also used fresh garlic and some diced red onion. I didnt use salsa verde because I didn't have any. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh my this was good! Didn't miss the meat at all. Omitted the garlic powder & used chili seasoning packet instead of chili powder (about a tablespoon). Everything else the same and then topped it with the cheese & some diced tomatoes. I love hard-shelled tacos and with these I felt they were more healthy and less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was a very tasty easy to make recipe! Just finished making for the second time. This is a go to vegetarian quicky ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Awesome!! We make this for the vegans in the house on taco night -- great in wraps the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States