Black Bean Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This recipe was really easy to make, I used instead of onions some leeks that I had on hand and needed to use up. I also baked them for a bit to melt the cheese and served them with lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream on top. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was surprisingly quick and easy! I'm a novice in the kitchen and would use the term "cook" very lightly. This dish was very tasty with great flavor. I made 4 very healthy-sized tacos with toppings and have enough left over for 1 more taco for lunch. I also could only get the green salsa in a 24oz jar so I have plenty to make this at least 2 more times. Next time when I'm at a loss for something to make, I'll turn to this. Fantastic! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was REALLY good! I just tweaked it by using garden salsa instead of the suggested green salsa. It is a great dish for those who don't like beans,which I do not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Black Bean Tacos Haiku: "A nostalgic meal. Cheap meal I made in college. Still a win for me!" I used to make the nearly identical thing in my dorm room, but prepared it entirely (don't laugh...) in the coffepot of my coffee maker. Finding and making this recipe on the stovetop and eating it more like a "grown-up" still brought back memories b/c it's easy, budget-friendly, healthy and tasty. We ate ours in romaine lettuce "boats" w/ toppings and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe as well!! It was simple and delicious. I didn't have canned beans so I boiled some, which it didn't take too long. About an hour and a half. I already had green salsa made so all I had to add was the cumin onions and instead of garlic powder I chopped up 2 garlic cloves, smallest pieces as possible. Definitely recommend this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Vic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe today and my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. It took me a bit longer to make because I always use dried beans. I also used fresh garlic and some diced red onion. I didnt use salsa verde because I didn't have any. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh my this was good! Didn't miss the meat at all. Omitted the garlic powder & used chili seasoning packet instead of chili powder (about a tablespoon). Everything else the same and then topped it with the cheese & some diced tomatoes. I love hard-shelled tacos and with these I felt they were more healthy and less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Awesome!! We make this for the vegans in the house on taco night -- great in wraps the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Everyone loved them and didn't miss the meat at all! I used one clove of minced garlic in addition to the garlic powder, and I didn't have any salsa verde so used roasted tomato & chipotle salsa (Archer Farms from Target) and it worked beautifully. Can't wait to make these again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenmont, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe with nutritional value!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States