Black Bean Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This recipe was really easy to make, I used instead of onions some leeks that I had on hand and needed to use up. I also baked them for a bit to melt the cheese and served them with lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream on top. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was surprisingly quick and easy! I'm a novice in the kitchen and would use the term "cook" very lightly. This dish was very tasty with great flavor. I made 4 very healthy-sized tacos with toppings and have enough left over for 1 more taco for lunch. I also could only get the green salsa in a 24oz jar so I have plenty to make this at least 2 more times. Next time when I'm at a loss for something to make, I'll turn to this. Fantastic! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was REALLY good! I just tweaked it by using garden salsa instead of the suggested green salsa. It is a great dish for those who don't like beans,which I do not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe today and my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. It took me a bit longer to make because I always use dried beans. I also used fresh garlic and some diced red onion. I didnt use salsa verde because I didn't have any. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy and good! We've added chicken and beef and good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved the dish. Very easy to prepare. Minimal prep time. Added grilled chicken to one awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh my this was good! Didn't miss the meat at all. Omitted the garlic powder & used chili seasoning packet instead of chili powder (about a tablespoon). Everything else the same and then topped it with the cheese & some diced tomatoes. I love hard-shelled tacos and with these I felt they were more healthy and less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very easy to make and even my husband enjoyed this vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So delicious and healthy!!! Perfect for vegans -.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very much enjoyed the seasonings with this! Was intrigued by the black beans, but my family is not vegetarian and wanted meat...soooo...I added hamburger to the mix, and it turned out great!! :) Oh, also, kept the salsa out and served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States