Black Bean Soup with Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This was excellent. I only pureed about 3/4 of the soup, because I like my soup a little bit lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very Good!!! I added a few things, Cilantro, chili powder, & Chipolte tabasco. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
this was easy and very good. however, i think next time i'll only puree half of it - it was just too much on the liquid side for our tastes. I paired it with black olive and mushroom quesadillas and added avocado slices on top of the soup - the first meatless dinner that my husband hasn't asked "where's the meat?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
The second time I made this, I used "D's Famous Salsa" (also on allrecipes.com) in it, along with a little extra cilantro and a squeeze of lime on the soup and it was AMAZING! Even without these additions, it is a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I added some red bell peppers and a couple serrano chili's and topped it with some mexican cojita cheese. YUM! It is perfect for leftovers for the entire week. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Quick & Easy Very Taste Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This soup is delicious and easy to make. I put a little bit of rice and 1/2 a slice of swiss cheese in my bowl. I recommend eating it with natural tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Delicious, nutritious and quick dinner. I added a cup of cubed ham, and served with corn bread. My whole family enjoyed it. Tastes even better the next day. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States