Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This soup was quick and easy to make yet very flavorful and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Next time I am doubling the recipe because the servings were moderate for four people. Everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Love this recipe - crowd favorite! I triple recipe and use canned black beans. I add onions and cilantro to the oil, wine, oregano, sazon. After letting beans cook awhile, I add cayenne pepper and smoked paprika. Then 2 long links of either pork kielbasa or turkey kielbasa (healthier option). Top with Monterey Jack or Cheddar cheese, more smoked paprika and sprig of fresh cilantro. Serve or top with spicy blue corn chips. This is a heartier version but feeds a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Absolutely Delicious and so easy to make!!! Love this recipe! I added chopped green pepper, tomato and jalapeno to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I also added some pico de gallo with the extra onion and cilantro. Very easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
It was gone before I could get a picture. I will be repeating this very soon. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I chose to puree the soup for a smooth consistency and we loved it. I also added a bit of spice with some chipotles in adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wonderfully flavored soup! This will be my go to black bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used dried black beans using the quick soak method. After draining the beans, I added a couple cups of water and followed the rest of the instructions. I simmered (to soften the beans) and added a can of diced tomatoes with chilies. I also substituted a red onion instead of using yellow (just because I love red onions. I loved the bean soup with the tomatoes. I mixed some of it with rice later on for a side dish...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added everything to fresh beans and it turned out great. I did thicken a bit with flour and water, but all in all, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy! Made this last night, was very easy to prepare and not time-consuming which I like. A very healthy recipe even though it is incredibly filling. Would also be good with shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States