Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Great recipe! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Tastes better than store bought brand!!!!!!!!!! big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent! It's important to let this chill before eating. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Its a good starting point for a salsa, and has a great texture to it, but I wasn't impressed with the flavor of the recipe as listed. I tried lime juice, cumin, chili powder, cayenne, garlic.. you name it.. every flavor I added seemed to disappear. My next attempt may be to roast the tomatoes and perhaps some chipotle peppers & try that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Great recipe - but needed taste modifications: I added lime juice (1 squeezed lime), chili powder, cumin, black pepper and a dash of cheyenne pepper. I added cilantro straight into the salsa rather than as a garnish. Yum-malicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
good, but too many beans for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I've made this a couple of times for parties, and it's always a hit. I spice it up, usually adding fresh minced garlic and salt and ground black pepper. Last year at a company party I made it, and now this year they've requested it!!!! Good starter recipe that you can tweak until you get it where you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I've made this recipe numerous times. It does make a ton, so you may want to cut it in half if you aren't having a party! The only changes I make is that I chop up the cilantro and add it to the mix and I use the cans of black beans with cumin in them. I eat it with chips, but I think I'm gonna top a taco salad with it for dinner this week. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Needs lots of extra spices, but this is a good starter recipe. It makes enough to feed an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
You always see this for sale in the grocery store. You get like 16oz of it for like $6.00. This is delicious! I wanted to make my own for a long time, but I saw this recipe and just went for it. I added some course ground black pepper and a little salt so that it would be almost a little like a pico de gallo mix with corn and black beans. I added chopped cilantro to the mix and used it as a garnish as well. My friends loved it and I'm sure that anyone else who makes it will too! Excellent recipe! Perfect and refreshing for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States