Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Great recipe! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Tastes better than store bought brand!!!!!!!!!! big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent! It's important to let this chill before eating. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Its a good starting point for a salsa, and has a great texture to it, but I wasn't impressed with the flavor of the recipe as listed. I tried lime juice, cumin, chili powder, cayenne, garlic.. you name it.. every flavor I added seemed to disappear. My next attempt may be to roast the tomatoes and perhaps some chipotle peppers & try that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Great recipe - but needed taste modifications: I added lime juice (1 squeezed lime), chili powder, cumin, black pepper and a dash of cheyenne pepper. I added cilantro straight into the salsa rather than as a garnish. Yum-malicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
good, but too many beans for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I've made this a couple of times for parties, and it's always a hit. I spice it up, usually adding fresh minced garlic and salt and ground black pepper. Last year at a company party I made it, and now this year they've requested it!!!! Good starter recipe that you can tweak until you get it where you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I've made this recipe numerous times. It does make a ton, so you may want to cut it in half if you aren't having a party! The only changes I make is that I chop up the cilantro and add it to the mix and I use the cans of black beans with cumin in them. I eat it with chips, but I think I'm gonna top a taco salad with it for dinner this week. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Needs lots of extra spices, but this is a good starter recipe. It makes enough to feed an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
You always see this for sale in the grocery store. You get like 16oz of it for like $6.00. This is delicious! I wanted to make my own for a long time, but I saw this recipe and just went for it. I added some course ground black pepper and a little salt so that it would be almost a little like a pico de gallo mix with corn and black beans. I added chopped cilantro to the mix and used it as a garnish as well. My friends loved it and I'm sure that anyone else who makes it will too! Excellent recipe! Perfect and refreshing for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States