Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This salsa was surprisingly good. I added some garlic and jalepenos to it which gave it an extra kick. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
good base, i added all the ingredients listed, then added avacado, lime, olive oil, cumin, cayenne pepper and salt. makes a ton! thanks for the post :). I have now made this several times, and everyone raves about it! It makes a ton and can sit out for hours for grazing. The perfect summer salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Add Avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really loved this recipe!! It was fresh tasting and light. The only thing that I might say that I didn't like, was the extra juice at the bottom of the bowl. I guess that happens when using fresh tomatoes. I will make again, and maybe add different beans instead of just black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I've tried several black bean salsa recipes, and this one was good. However, I think it needs some spices added, maybe cumin and some salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This salsa is perfect! My husband and I absolutly love it, and serve it often at parties. Everyone always ask for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue1015

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a while now and it's always requested at family get-togethers. We enjoy spice, so I use the extra hot cans of ro-tel and I like to use about 2-3 teapoons of cilantro in the dip for flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a little bland when made as-is, but I doctored it up a little bit and it's delicious! I add fresh garlic, salt, and cumin to taste, and I also chop up a lot of cilantro and mix it in instead of using it as a garnish. Sometimes I also chop up some jalapeno peppers and mix those in too. I get asked for the recipe all the time, and I'm told to bring it to work when we have food days. It's a great snack to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a great black bean salsa. Very flavorful and easy to make. I always add an extra can of corn. This is a good side dish if you are watching your calories. I just eat it with a fork as a salad. My sister and friend have put it in omlets and mixed in wiht pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Flavor is kinda dull and I prefer my salsa's w/ a little more juice. Other than that it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States