Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe! We put in two cans of beans instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
this is the best.i gave it only 4 stars cause i am adding lime juice & garlic.its delic, its easy, and a definite keeper. just great when ur in a hurry with unexpected guests, and the best thing is it makes a great side dish in a flash.thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is the best basic Black Bean Salsa . Yes, you can add, subtract and modify but just start with this. It's easy to cut down by about 1/3 for just a couple of ppl but go ahead and make the whole recipe. You can roll it in a torillia with a little grilled chicken for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
added some feta cheese for a nice flavor. Great, but wish it had a bit more kick..may try adding something spicy next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent with tortilla chips! Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe practically to a T, but I used "plain" canned corn and one of my 2 cans of diced tomatoes was plain, as well. For starters, refrigerating at least 1 night ahead of time makes a difference! And this makes a TON of salsa.. I brought this to a gathering with 5 adults and we barely put a dent in it. Good thing it makes wonderful, delicious leftovers! Will definitely keep this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
this is really good to have on hand when you come in from working in the heat. i use fresh tomatoes, and sweet corn, when in season, and a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this is a great dish...you can also add other beans like black eyed peas or pinto...I added bleu cheese and italian dressing. Other fresh items I chopped up and added fresh: jaleapenos, bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love black beans but I guess not this many black beans, I found myself wanting more corn at the end. And there really is no flavor within the recipe. I ended up adding salt, cumin, lime juice, vinegar and a little more salt! A good base but needs some sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States