Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe! We put in two cans of beans instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
this is the best.i gave it only 4 stars cause i am adding lime juice & garlic.its delic, its easy, and a definite keeper. just great when ur in a hurry with unexpected guests, and the best thing is it makes a great side dish in a flash.thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is the best basic Black Bean Salsa . Yes, you can add, subtract and modify but just start with this. It's easy to cut down by about 1/3 for just a couple of ppl but go ahead and make the whole recipe. You can roll it in a torillia with a little grilled chicken for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
added some feta cheese for a nice flavor. Great, but wish it had a bit more kick..may try adding something spicy next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent with tortilla chips! Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe practically to a T, but I used "plain" canned corn and one of my 2 cans of diced tomatoes was plain, as well. For starters, refrigerating at least 1 night ahead of time makes a difference! And this makes a TON of salsa.. I brought this to a gathering with 5 adults and we barely put a dent in it. Good thing it makes wonderful, delicious leftovers! Will definitely keep this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
this is really good to have on hand when you come in from working in the heat. i use fresh tomatoes, and sweet corn, when in season, and a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this is a great dish...you can also add other beans like black eyed peas or pinto...I added bleu cheese and italian dressing. Other fresh items I chopped up and added fresh: jaleapenos, bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love black beans but I guess not this many black beans, I found myself wanting more corn at the end. And there really is no flavor within the recipe. I ended up adding salt, cumin, lime juice, vinegar and a little more salt! A good base but needs some sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States