Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. I did add about a tablespoon or two of red wine vinegar and about a tablespoon of cumin. Came out great! I make it all the time and it gets great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used a can black beans and fresh everything else. The corn was left over from grilling the night before and tomatoes from my garden. We use this as salsa on our grilled fish tacos. Be sure to chill it as it really brings out the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Tasty, delicious, and healthy! Used regular canned corn because that's what I had and omitted the onions due to personal preference. This dish pairs well as a side with the Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling recipe also on this site. Next time, I'll try adding a bit of lime juice and chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I added some lime juice and some lemon juice but no other modifications. This salsa is WONDERFUL! We will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I added 1 cup apple cider vinegar and 3/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
definitely needs some spices, cumin, salt, pepper, garlic powder and most definitely some fresh lemon and lime juice. Play around with the amounts to your taste, it's not a picky recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious! Added a 4oz can of Hatch green chili's to add additional kick and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent salsa - perfect to use as a party side, a daily snack or to top on a burger! This salsa is fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim McFarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Love this! When I make it, I can't eat that much. So, I just used a can of each (beans, mexi-corn, and rotel). I used white onion and load it down the cilantro. The cilantro makes it, in my opinion. Makes a great dip but also delicious filler in tacos or burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I used like others cilantro, lime and garlic with my dish. I served this with guacamole, whole wheat tortillas, and shrimp sauteed in butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States