Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tried many black bean salad recipes over the years but when I found this one I stopped looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My family went nuts for this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this Black Bean Salad is Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was so yummy. I added lemon juice to it also. Then after it chilled I heated up some corn tortillas and made vegetarian tacos out of it. I topped it with some queso fresco and more avocado. Even my carnivore husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was fresh and deliciously healthy! Try adding a can of diced tomatoes with green chillies and omitting the avocado and pimentos. It is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Absolutely great. I love making a huge batch of this (without the pimentos) and chowing down over the next few days. A great side dish, a good light lunch, it's just darned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan G.
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I add the avocado and tomato about a half hour before serving. I also added cooked quinoa, about 1.5 cups, and it was a perfect addition. Didn't add bell pepper or pimento and it was fine without it. I also used vinegar and olive oil instead of Italian dressing. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good. My whole family loved it. Made 2 batches in one day. I substituted oil and viniger for the italian dressing because of the sugar content in most dressings. I also added 2 cloves of garlic (minced). I used garlic power & Salt because I didnt' have any garlic salt. I left the bell peper out because i didn't have one. Making this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Wonderful salad! We brought it to a church potluck and it was a big hit. It makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaiBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! Delicious! Forgot to buy avocado - next time I'm definitely add this in (I love avocado). This is a great side, perfect with the New Year's taco bar we're having. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States