Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
really enjoyed this... slightly changed the recipe, did not add the jar of pimentos but added a few splashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Makes a lot, but can be eaten in many ways. So far as a dip, in pita's, side salad and on top of a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
loved by all. serve 12 for 2 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good salad....I changed the bean/corn ratio because we love beans and they are so good for you, so I used 2 cans of black beans and 1 can of corn. And unfortuantely I had no fresh cilantro on hand so I used some dried. Fresh I know would have been way better, and I used fresh lime juice and the zest of that lime for a little more lime flavor. Made this in the morning and let marinate all day until dinner.....delicious...served with Fantastic Chicken Burgers from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe! Very refreshing for summer. I don't add Italian dressing and it's perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I now make this recipe all the time. I don't change a thing. Really good! Love it with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent salad. I didn't have Italian dressing and used lime juice and a little olive oil. Very tasty and healthy. I am always asked to bring this along to BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Ok, Eric and his parents loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe creates a lot of salad! I made it to take to a party and served with tortilla chips. I personally couldn't stop eating it. VERY healthy, lots of flavors, textures. Love the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyfromIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Everyone loved it! The lime juice sealed the deal. I used a can of rotel with chilies and cilantro instead of everything separate and did not include the pimentos. and left out the green peppers because I thought the jalapenos were enough. mmmmm it was so good! Cant wait to put it in a quesadilla! That is going to be WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States