Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very tasty salad...I added fresh mango which gave it another depth of flavor. For those who were disappointed, perhaps cooking the dry black beans in chicken bouillon would enhance the flavor more. Adding the black beans over leafy lettuce tossed in Italian Dressing makes it more of a salad entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was nice! I didn't include the Italian dressing. I made it for a side with the Spinach Enchiladas dish. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Not only beautiful but tastes terrific. Just follow directions its that simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I actually left out the Italian dressing and instead put a scoop of the mix on some lettuce with some tortilla strips and ranch dressing and had a fantastic salad! It does make a lot! I'll be having this in my lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Love it!!!! This is a great summer dish, the avocado, cilantro, and the lime is an explosion of freshness in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good! Made a huge bowl for a party, and it was gone quickly. I wish I made more. I did not use avocados and pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Love this salad - don't know how you could go wrong with it! I doubled the black beans and added another jalapeno. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Tasty! I have a habit, for better or worse, of not following recipes to the letter (except in baking). A quick word of warning to those with the same habit: don't overdo the tomatoes. I love tomatoes but too many of them made a giant acidic puddle of liquid at the bottom. Cumin was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My whole family loved this! I first had it when visiting a friend clear across the country, and asked her for the recipe. She made a copy for me and I had to smile when I read that it was from Allrecipes, my favorite recipe source. One daughter does not like black beans, corn, or tomatoes and was hesitant to try it, but then raved about the combination. Following my friend's example, I added cubed pepper jack cheese, but then was concerned it may be too hot for my kids with the jalapenos, so left them out. Next time I will probably add jalapenos from my garden and use Monterey Jack cheese. I didn't have a lime so used a small lemon. I used garlic powder and sea salt instead of garlic salt, and no pimentos, minor changes. Our power was out, so it was perfect to fix by flashlight! Due to that, I just served it with tortilla chips. I couldn't stop eating it, it was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States