Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't follow the ingredients and amounts exactly, but it was great! Please drain and rinse the black beans to avoid a ugly sloppy looking dish. I added purple onions and cut-down on the jalapeños to appease my kids. I also added a little olive oil, used ranch dressing mix instead of Italian and added a little garlic salt and cumin. I highly recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
so good i could eat this every night... my even very picky daughter loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is the BEST! I'm not sure how 1 reviewer didn't think it looked appetizing, just mix it and eat it and it is FABULOUS! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this salad with pork rib supper last night. I made some changes, but only because of family preferences. I am sure the recipe as written is wonderful. We are not fond of cilantro, so I only used a teaspoonful or so of dried cilantro. I drained and rinsed the beans and corn and drained the canned diced tomatoes (did not have fresh). I only used 4 green onions just in case, but more would have been fine. The salad was in no way bland or mushy ~ It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This salad was amazing, my husband told me to remember the recipe for our next gathering which is a great sign. My daughter asked for 3 servings, she loved it. It was simple and quick, sweet and had just the right amount of salt. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Quick and simple, very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Awesome salad! Everything taste so feel and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very tasty salad...I added fresh mango which gave it another depth of flavor. For those who were disappointed, perhaps cooking the dry black beans in chicken bouillon would enhance the flavor more. Adding the black beans over leafy lettuce tossed in Italian Dressing makes it more of a salad entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was nice! I didn't include the Italian dressing. I made it for a side with the Spinach Enchiladas dish. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Not only beautiful but tastes terrific. Just follow directions its that simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States