Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Wonderful salad! We brought it to a church potluck and it was a big hit. It makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaiBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! Delicious! Forgot to buy avocado - next time I'm definitely add this in (I love avocado). This is a great side, perfect with the New Year's taco bar we're having. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great! Been looking for a bean salad recipe to prepare ahead of time and eat over a few day period. I'm going to be adding the avocado as needed because of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Love this! I left out the pimento and jalepeno. A little diced chicken makes a hearty meal out of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a hit this weekend at a Halloween Party! I served it in a purple plastic jack-o-lantern. The only change I made was to add a can of dark kidney beans and a half pack of taco seasoning. Next time will add some shredded cheddar cheese. Good way to add some fiber to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was okay, but I wasn't a fan of the salad dressing. I think it would have been better with balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Can't wait to try this! It's chilling in the fridge now. I made it as directed, except for the following changes based on ingredients I had on hand: 1) Substituted 2 cans of corn with 2 ears of fresh grilled sweet corn, 2 substituted 1 green pepper with an additonal jalapeno from my garden (which have been pretty mild this year), 3) omitted the avocado (didn't have it), 4) omitted the jar pimentos (didn't have it, and didn't want it), and 5) substituted the lime for 2 tbls lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
this was different, colorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was delicious-Made with 2 cups freshly cooked black beans, fresh and frozen corn, orange bell pepper,1/4 cup of shallots instead of green onions, no pimentos, for the italian dressing I used a recipe from this site (dry mix) and made with balsamic vinegar and canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States