Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Everyone loved it! The lime juice sealed the deal. I used a can of rotel with chilies and cilantro instead of everything separate and did not include the pimentos. and left out the green peppers because I thought the jalapenos were enough. mmmmm it was so good! Cant wait to put it in a quesadilla! That is going to be WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Alternative dip to go with tortilla chips and Mexican Beer with a slice of lime. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurit Cusack
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was really good! I added a couple more avocados because I love avocado. It turned out perfect and everyone loved it. I have lots of leftovers that I will be devouring over the next couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious, versatile, and family friendly! My kindergartner loves this packed in her school lunch. I leave the jalapenos out of half the batch for the kids and add cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My grandkids love this salad (finger food). I use Newman's Own Lime Vinagrette salad dressing and add chopped dried mangoes to the salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole A Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tried many black bean salad recipes over the years but when I found this one I stopped looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My family went nuts for this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this Black Bean Salad is Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was so yummy. I added lemon juice to it also. Then after it chilled I heated up some corn tortillas and made vegetarian tacos out of it. I topped it with some queso fresco and more avocado. Even my carnivore husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was fresh and deliciously healthy! Try adding a can of diced tomatoes with green chillies and omitting the avocado and pimentos. It is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States