Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is really a great salad. The only thing is that don't expect it to be ready in 20 minutes unless you are one fast chopper or buy pre-chopped! I added some banana pepper simply because we have a bountiful yield of these tasty peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
very good, but must remember that the recipe is large enough for several people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I've made this many many times, and I LOVE it every time, so does everyone I serve it to. I do make it slightly different tho, with no bell peppers, pimentos & usualy no avocado. Plus I at-least quadruple the garlic, using minced fresh! YUMMMMM! Thank you so much for this one! Definitely on my faves list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe yesterday and it is AMAZING!!! I've had so many people ask me for the recipe and I'm gladly printing it for all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. The only changes I made is I added 1 19 oz. can of black beans (rinsed) and 1 15 oz. can of corn. I didn't measure the cilantro so it may have been a bit shy of a cup and I added fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Everything else I followed exactly and this salad is amazing! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Used a garlic vinagrette instead of Itailian dressing, and I didn't have the avocado or Jalepenos but still Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I do but I really LOVE it!!! Tastes even better the next day. I used Fat Free Italian dressing to lighten it up and was still exceptional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodiemom
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was looking for a dish to pass at my MOPS meeting and remembered having something with black beans before so I searched here for something and this caught my attention. DELICIOUS! i omitted the pimentos just because I don't like them...and actually didn't have any Italian dressing, so i only used the lime. Totally don't need the dressing in my opinion. I thought the recipe called for red onion so I put that in mine and not the green; and used real garlic. I served with tortilla chips and I didn't come home with any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was great on it's own as a summer salad, but I felt like at the time it was kind of lacking and I wanted to make it better for my dinner. I added some sour cream and cholula sauce...it can be used as a dip like that or over some grilled chicken. Also really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great, but I would recommend a homemade dressing. I did one with olive oil, fresh squeezed lemon and frsh garlic. The dressing is key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States