Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I actually left out the Italian dressing and instead put a scoop of the mix on some lettuce with some tortilla strips and ranch dressing and had a fantastic salad! It does make a lot! I'll be having this in my lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Love it!!!! This is a great summer dish, the avocado, cilantro, and the lime is an explosion of freshness in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good! Made a huge bowl for a party, and it was gone quickly. I wish I made more. I did not use avocados and pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Love this salad - don't know how you could go wrong with it! I doubled the black beans and added another jalapeno. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Tasty! I have a habit, for better or worse, of not following recipes to the letter (except in baking). A quick word of warning to those with the same habit: don't overdo the tomatoes. I love tomatoes but too many of them made a giant acidic puddle of liquid at the bottom. Cumin was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My whole family loved this! I first had it when visiting a friend clear across the country, and asked her for the recipe. She made a copy for me and I had to smile when I read that it was from Allrecipes, my favorite recipe source. One daughter does not like black beans, corn, or tomatoes and was hesitant to try it, but then raved about the combination. Following my friend's example, I added cubed pepper jack cheese, but then was concerned it may be too hot for my kids with the jalapenos, so left them out. Next time I will probably add jalapenos from my garden and use Monterey Jack cheese. I didn't have a lime so used a small lemon. I used garlic powder and sea salt instead of garlic salt, and no pimentos, minor changes. Our power was out, so it was perfect to fix by flashlight! Due to that, I just served it with tortilla chips. I couldn't stop eating it, it was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was Awesome !! the only change I made was to leave out the avocado and only used half of a jar of the pimentos .. Used as a salsa dip with whole wheat tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. The only thing I do differently is only use one can of corn. I also use my own homemade Italian dressing. It's the best stuff ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made this salad a number of times. I love the leftovers. I usually wait and add the avocado to the portion I am serving. It is huge so I half the recipe and have used canned jalapeno peppers and red, orange or yellow peppers according to whats on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States