Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Made this for a pot luck dinner and it was gone ASAP ! Easy to make which was great too. I happen not to have lime in the house so I used a couple of tablespoons of frozen limeade...no complaints but will make sure I have a lime next time :) Thanks for the recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great bean salad. I made a few little adjustments. I used the lime juice as a dressing at the end combined with garlic, olive oil, and salt. Used it as a dressing to dress it right before serving. Also...no pimentos and red instead of green onion. Only good for a day of so...afterwards, it gets really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine C. Valencia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
substitute canned green diced chilies for the jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT! Will make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
What a great salad! Used fat-free Italian dressing and frozen corn. My husband doesn't like cilantro or avocado so only put that in mine. He also likes it hotter than I do so added another jalapeno with seeds to his. Perfect for both of us with these additions. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this for a Tex Mex baby shower and people loved it. Excellent side salad, or to serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have tried a lot of black bean salad recipes. This is the best! My family loved it and everyone had seconds! DG/Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridgett
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Wow, thanks for this recipe. Very fresh and healthy. I made a few changes: used olive oil instead of Italian dressing, used red onion instead of green onion, used one can of corn (that is all I had, next time I will use two cans), used a little less cilantro. I served this with grilled chicken ( and had a huge plate of it for lunch the next day). YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I love this recipe, and always make it to bring to bbqs...everyone loves it. To be honest though, I usually leave out the onions, jalapenos, pimentos & cilantro. I think it has plenty of flavor without! Also, I usually use light italian dressing, and it doesn't seem to lose any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEUCANTHEMUM17
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is a no-fail recipe. And if it lasts more than a day, it's still fantastic 3 days later. All of my friends and co-workers love this dish for potlucks and parties! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States