Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
this was different, colorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was delicious-Made with 2 cups freshly cooked black beans, fresh and frozen corn, orange bell pepper,1/4 cup of shallots instead of green onions, no pimentos, for the italian dressing I used a recipe from this site (dry mix) and made with balsamic vinegar and canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was amazing!! Just what I was looking for. Crisp, fresh, and flavorful. I did forget the green onions (which are not my favorite anyway), and never did find pimentos at the grocery store, but I couldn't tell anything was lacking. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Delicious and Healthy! This is my daughters favorite dish. We add long grain white rice before refrigerating. I also omit the jalapeno peppers (too hot for her) HINT: Only add the avocado and tomato the day of otherwise they will breakdown quickly and will not keep for the following days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made this following the exact recipe, and it was wonderful...no need to change a thing. We took it to a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
One of the best beans salads I have tasted and super easy! I defrosted frozen corn instead of canned because that is what I had on hand. I added the minced jalapeno to the italian dressing as my first step, to avoid hot spots in the salad like another reviewer recommended. Once I had all the ingredients together, I poured the dressing mixture onto the salad. Although I love avocado, I would omit it for next time. It makes the salad look a little "slimy" for a lack of better words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I have this thing about fresh ingredients. If you want to take this already superb recipe to the top of the chart, cut FRESH sweet white(about 2 ears for this recipe) corn from the cobb, simmer in salted water for about 6 to 8 minutes, drain and add to the salad instead of canned corn. What a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This vegetarian dish is a favorite. Try using salsa if you can't get good tomatoes. Great in a wrap, too. Expect compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
LOVED IT!!!! It was perfect! I can't even think of anything I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have also made a similar salad from Guy Fieri which uses crushed pineapple and no avocado. I prefer that one, but this black bean salad is tasty as well. I didn't use the full amount of salad dressing. I think if I made it again, though, I would use the full 1/2 cup since it would definitely help the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States