Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were good, but very mushy and I had to add some bread crumbs to hold them together. I'd make them again though, and my kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These were excellent. Per other viewers suggestion, I added some breadcrumbs to the mixture and they held together just fine. I was worried they may be bland but I was wrong...they were so good...and the sour cream mixed with salsa on top was delicious. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I didn't add the salsa and threw in a handful of cornmeal to keep the patties from falling apart. I also added beef broth to the rice while cooking instead of plain water. We will definitely make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These have a really good taste. I don't thing my carnivore husband would even smell these, let alone enjoy eating them. But, I love them. I did have the problem that others did in getting them to hold together. I even added bread crumbs. I may try adding an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did not make it exactly according to the directions (I did not have all the ingredients). I substituted bread crumbs for the rice and spicy thai sauce for the salsa. Then pan fried them in safflower oil. I had no trouble keeping them together and they tasted delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Tasted great but I couldn't get mine to hold together either. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These had a great taste. I added garlic powder, cumin and chili powder. They didn't stay together at all. They crumbled and fell apart. From now on I will just top w/ salsa and sour cream without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Thank you thank you for this recipe! I LOVED it. Yummy, filling, and easy. I will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This recipe needs some changes and additions. I added vegetable oil and flour to help it stick. I added garlic powder, cumin, chili powder and seasoned salt to the mixture. I topped it with guacamole and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Oh, and one other thing...it turned out that I did not have any onion, so I chopped up 1 garlic clove and included that. I love garlic, so it added a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States