Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was so easy! I used kidney beans instead because it was what I had and added on chili pepper. I saw that others had trouble making them stick together so I added about a 1/2 cup of flour (give or take). They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
this is really a great, and EASY, recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These were delicious - my husband and I ate them on english muffins instead of hamburger buns, which seemed to add a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snl2006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
these veggie burgers are tasty and filling. the mixture seemed a bit runny at first; but i put my bowl in the fridge for a few minutes, and it seemed to thicken up quite a bit, and helped the patty hold while cooking. i suggest pan frying in a small amount of vegetable oil, on medium-high heat for 6-7 minutes per side to help them firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We love this recipe - it's the best we've found for homemade black bean burgers. I add a little dash of breadcrumbs to the mix and my burgers stay together well as long as I'm gentle with them! We make these at least 2-3 times a month, they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These have a really good taste. I don't thing my carnivore husband would even smell these, let alone enjoy eating them. But, I love them. I did have the problem that others did in getting them to hold together. I even added bread crumbs. I may try adding an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Thank you thank you for this recipe! I LOVED it. Yummy, filling, and easy. I will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These were great! Even my picky 7-yr old loved them...I did make a few small changes, though. A handful of breadcrumbs helped them hold together much better, and I added some chili powder and hot sauce before making into patties. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These were awesome! I added a large handful of seasoned breadcrumbs based on previous reviews and they held together perfectly. First vegetarian burger I have really enjoyed. Hubby liked them too (and he is a meat eater!). I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I didn't add the salsa and threw in a handful of cornmeal to keep the patties from falling apart. I also added beef broth to the rice while cooking instead of plain water. We will definitely make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States