Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda T
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I threw everything into the food processor.. cooked up well. I liked the flavor. For my tastes, it needed more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this recipe without the bread crumbs from a recipe I had copied from the June/July issue 2003 of Taste of Home magazine. The recipe is almost identical except for bread crumbs. I seasoned the burger with seasoning salt, pepper and a little garlic salt. If you want a little more kick, your choice of salsa will make a difference. You may use egg substitute if desired, results are the same. Top with your favorite condiments, vegetables. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have never tried black bean burgers let alone made them at home so I was a little nervous but they turned out great, used the salsa/sour cream (or in my case greek yogurt) mix on the side w/just the black bean patties no bun and they were really tasty and filling. My skeptical fiancee who be-grudgingly has agreed to some meatless meal nights even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We was not told where to put the bread crumbs, so I'm assuming they would go in with the beans and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love black beans and have never had black bean burgers so I made this and my husband and I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The best veggie burger I've made. Very burger like. I too mixed it in the food processor. Also added chipotle flavored panko. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorinneBL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Although these taste good, they are very pasty and stick to the roof of your mouth. The tackiness makes them difficult to form into burgers so, overall I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This turned out phenomenally. I omitted the salsa and added my own seasonings instead (salt, pepper, fresh crushed garlic, chili pepper) and they held together really well and they taste delicious. I'm more of a hamburger girl, but I'll go for these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We thought the flavors were fine, though I added garlic and taco seasoning. The issue was the consistency. Maybe the salsa was too saucy or something because we were unable to form patties, just had to drop it into the pan because it was rather runny, and it was hard to flip with a mushy texture inside once crisp and browned on the outside. Will perhaps try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States