Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I threw everything into the food processor.. cooked up well. I liked the flavor. For my tastes, it needed more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this recipe without the bread crumbs from a recipe I had copied from the June/July issue 2003 of Taste of Home magazine. The recipe is almost identical except for bread crumbs. I seasoned the burger with seasoning salt, pepper and a little garlic salt. If you want a little more kick, your choice of salsa will make a difference. You may use egg substitute if desired, results are the same. Top with your favorite condiments, vegetables. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We was not told where to put the bread crumbs, so I'm assuming they would go in with the beans and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have never tried black bean burgers let alone made them at home so I was a little nervous but they turned out great, used the salsa/sour cream (or in my case greek yogurt) mix on the side w/just the black bean patties no bun and they were really tasty and filling. My skeptical fiancee who be-grudgingly has agreed to some meatless meal nights even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Although these taste good, they are very pasty and stick to the roof of your mouth. The tackiness makes them difficult to form into burgers so, overall I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great base recipe. Would like to try adding mushrooms and walnuts or pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
way better than i expected. I was out of salsa so I added ketchup and it turned out wonderfully. I served them inside quesadillas and dipped in ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The best veggie burger I've made. Very burger like. I too mixed it in the food processor. Also added chipotle flavored panko. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorinneBL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This turned out phenomenally. I omitted the salsa and added my own seasonings instead (salt, pepper, fresh crushed garlic, chili pepper) and they held together really well and they taste delicious. I'm more of a hamburger girl, but I'll go for these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States