Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We thought the flavors were fine, though I added garlic and taco seasoning. The issue was the consistency. Maybe the salsa was too saucy or something because we were unable to form patties, just had to drop it into the pan because it was rather runny, and it was hard to flip with a mushy texture inside once crisp and browned on the outside. Will perhaps try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I had only 3/4 c. of bread crumbs, and didn't add salsa, and the consistency was perfect for making burgers. I did add Creole seasoning (1 1/2 t.) They were delicious. I added a slice of co-jack on top to melt while the burger was still cooking, served on a toasted bun with mayo and tomato, and they were devoured. I love all kinds of veggie burgers and also love real hamburgers. This was very meaty and satisfies the burger craving. Highly recommended if you're wanting the real thing but just want to eat more veggies & less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Really good recipe! Easy to make & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love black beans and have never had black bean burgers so I made this and my husband and I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Although these taste good, they are very pasty and stick to the roof of your mouth. The tackiness makes them difficult to form into burgers so, overall I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great base recipe. Would like to try adding mushrooms and walnuts or pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
way better than i expected. I was out of salsa so I added ketchup and it turned out wonderfully. I served them inside quesadillas and dipped in ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The best veggie burger I've made. Very burger like. I too mixed it in the food processor. Also added chipotle flavored panko. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorinneBL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This turned out phenomenally. I omitted the salsa and added my own seasonings instead (salt, pepper, fresh crushed garlic, chili pepper) and they held together really well and they taste delicious. I'm more of a hamburger girl, but I'll go for these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Darn tasty, probably would use less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States