Black Bean Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is a snack that my husband, my 2 year old and I love. I did change a few things. I didn't put in the onion salt because I didn't have it and then I added some salsa with the black beans in the processor. It made it a better texture. I also added Cheddar Cheese right before I rolled it up. Loved them and will make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
We love these! I have never taken these to a party without them being devoured. I double the batch of filling since I use the burrito sized tortillas. It makes a lot. I also add a bit of garlic, and serve with mild and hot salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used green spinach tortillas and served at my St. Patty's Day Party; they were a big hit. I omitted the salsa, doubled the pepper jack and used a taco seasoning mix. These last well (for a few days) unsliced in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Pretty bland and flavourless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
These were pretty good. The only thing is that you kind of have to eat them right away. They get a little mooshy when you leave them in the fridge to eat. Maybe I should have sliced them right before I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
tasty, easy to prepare-I did use the refried black beans and threw all the ingredients in a blender. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Waring Beal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Although these were not as easy to roll as I would like, they were good. I did find refried black beans, and used garlic & herb cream cheese. Do not put too much on tortillas, or you will have a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very good. I used Mexican style shredded cheese, galic salt instead of onion salt and I put the salsa in the pinwheel instead of serving it on the side. Big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
The pinwheels look inviting, and the plate was empty before other choices. Must encourage dipping in salsa . This adds alot to a somewhat bland taste when you expect a mexican spice flavor. I added sliced black olives with jalapenos. The base recipe is great but has room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
These are pretty good--a little bit of a fuss to prepare and assemble--but a nice make ahead appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States