Black Bean Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is a snack that my husband, my 2 year old and I love. I did change a few things. I didn't put in the onion salt because I didn't have it and then I added some salsa with the black beans in the processor. It made it a better texture. I also added Cheddar Cheese right before I rolled it up. Loved them and will make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
We love these! I have never taken these to a party without them being devoured. I double the batch of filling since I use the burrito sized tortillas. It makes a lot. I also add a bit of garlic, and serve with mild and hot salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used green spinach tortillas and served at my St. Patty's Day Party; they were a big hit. I omitted the salsa, doubled the pepper jack and used a taco seasoning mix. These last well (for a few days) unsliced in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Pretty bland and flavourless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
These were pretty good. The only thing is that you kind of have to eat them right away. They get a little mooshy when you leave them in the fridge to eat. Maybe I should have sliced them right before I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
tasty, easy to prepare-I did use the refried black beans and threw all the ingredients in a blender. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Although these were not as easy to roll as I would like, they were good. I did find refried black beans, and used garlic & herb cream cheese. Do not put too much on tortillas, or you will have a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very good. I used Mexican style shredded cheese, galic salt instead of onion salt and I put the salsa in the pinwheel instead of serving it on the side. Big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
The pinwheels look inviting, and the plate was empty before other choices. Must encourage dipping in salsa . This adds alot to a somewhat bland taste when you expect a mexican spice flavor. I added sliced black olives with jalapenos. The base recipe is great but has room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
These are pretty good--a little bit of a fuss to prepare and assemble--but a nice make ahead appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States