Black Bean Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We loved it! It was fun and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
They are good... but not quick to make and they are kind of dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Yummy. Made these for a Texas Themed Baby Shower. Everyone loved them. They were a nice, COOL contrast to the spicy dishes that were also served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These can be a little on the bland side. However, they are easy to make, can be made ahead of time and make alot. I use refriend beans instead of black beans to make things easier. Serve with really good and fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I was worried about the lack of flavour that some mentioned, so I added juice from one lime to the beans and tspn of taco seasoning and diced green onions to the cream cheese. The cream cheese bit was a bit runnier than I would have liked, maybe don't need the sour cream. But I forgot to add the jack cheese when mixing the rest (had to unroll them and add it - what a mess). My onion salt was dead so I used garlic salt and they turned pretty good. Next time will try with just the taco seasoning and skip the garlic. The onions gave it a nice flavour and some colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used refried black beans rather than mashing them myself. The salsa makes them a little watery...I used diced chipotle peppers instead. Very good. Chill well before trying to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
i love a bean but this is messy...fairly unintersting flavor...definitely not pretty on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Used canned black refried beans instead of processing whole ones. Turned out great. Do not overfill the tortillas, that could turn into a mess! I served with Paul Newmans mango salsa. If you haven't tried the fruit salsa(s), it is a must. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY VANSANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I had a little trouble getting the beans to mash in the blender. Next time I'll try the foodprocessor. I added hot sause and a little red pepper to the cheese mixture. It needed a little something. That's why the 3 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
These gotten eaten up before I could really try any .. however I did find it a bit on the bland side and added some taco seasoning ..everyone seemed to like them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States