Black Bean Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I would give this a 4.5 if I could. Great and healthy recipe! I didn't use that many tortillas though. I had 12 inch tortillas and used 2-3 on the bottom and 2-3 for the middle layer. I added cayenne and sriracha to kick it up a bit. Serve with a little sour cream or plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is one of the best recipes I've come across. Even the big meat-eaters in my family love it and this is frequently requested to be brought to family gatherings. The only alteration I make is increasing the amount of guac in the recipe, but that's because we can't get enough of homemade guac and not anything wrong with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I probably won't use this recipe again. It turned out okay but just. As one reviewer said, the tortillas turn to mush in this dish and the avocados are lost in the mix. Seemed a little labor-intensive for a mediocre final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was pretty good. I completely left out the avocado because I don't know many people who are fond of hot avocado. I also left out the lemon juice because I forgot about it. I substituted a can of chipolte tomatoes and added half of a small chopped jalapeno. I think next time I'll leave out the corn tortillas and use tortilla chips afterwards to dip into the 'lasagna'. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made w/o the avocado and salsa because I didn't have them on hand. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraF12
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Turned out alright. I used a can of rotel and 3 Roma tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes and salsa. I also added a can of corn for added flavor and veggies. Next time, I'm going to fry the tortillas a little in hopes that the final product isn't soggy. Tip: serge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made it for lunch. Too much onion. The flavor was overpowered by onion and corn tortilla. I didn't like it. Husband liked it. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The interesting thing about it was that it used corn tortillas in place of noodles. The black beans offer tons of protein. The avocado offers healthy monounsaturated fat. It also had onion, tomatoes, garlic, and peppers. It was really filling and packed with nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! This was a very easy to make recipe. I added cilantro and more beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States