Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
simple yet great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
i added 1/2 instead of 1/4 cayenne. it was awesome. I also chopped a few jalapeno stuffed olives and added on top, sprinkles with a little red pepper flakes. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
OMG this is by far the best recipe I've tried for hummus. Now, I personally prefer the creamier consistency of hummus that black beans make unlike the garbanzo beans. But I'm sure you can adjust to your liking by using different kinds of beans. I also love the beautiful color that the black beans create. Instead of adding olives, I added two teaspoons of olive oil and just 1 tablespoon of tahini. It's super quick and easy to make, and oh so healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is so delicious and simple. I add extra cayenne for an extra kick.If u find it bland just kick up your seasonings and blend. But I found it absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great hummus. I bought the olives not realizing they were merely a garnish....I did not read through the whole thing before deciding to try it. Anyway, not being a fan of olives in their most humble form, I threw them in the food processor and blended them in. This recipe is way too functional to be called bland. Really solid black bean hummus...really wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love this recipe as it is and I also enjoy 'playing around' with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yummy, and a great snack spread on veggies, crackers, etc. Did not have Greek olives so subbed Spanish manzanilla olives needing to be used, and that worked fine. Used a Vitamix blender to process the ingredients. Otherwise, made exactly as written. This was surprisingly a bit hotter than expected although fine for us . . . for those more sensitive to ‘heat’, you may want to first try 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper as more can be added if necessary. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have never cared for hummus however while we were on a Daniel Fast I made this recipe for my husband - well I sing this recipe's praises!!! We love it!! I've even got my adult children, their spouses and my grandchildren eating this wonderful and healthy dish. Sometimes I add more garlic and I always add a tablespoon of fresh lime juice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States