Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe. So easy and just a little different than your standard hummus. I'll try this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yummy! A little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wow! This is delicious. As mentioned in another review, I now blend the paprika in, instead of using it as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe. This will be a mainstay recipe for me. I only added more lime juice for more tanginess (which I like), but the recipe is good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I bought very expensive black bean hummus at the farmers market last year and this tastes just like it only way cheaper! Even my 4 year old son who won't eat regular hummus gobbles this stuff down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My favourite hummus recipe! Goes great with pita chips, fresh veggies (esp. sugar snap peas!) & veggie sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I like the extra flavor of the olives in hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitewater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Can I just say yum! My family who usually doesn't care for hummus loved it. Definately a keeper! The only mistake I made was not to make double right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIOSNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for dinner last night, and served it with pita bread and celery sticks. My boyfriend actually said it's better than regular chickpea based hummus! I added 3 cloves of garlic, but roasted them first and it tasted delicious! Also make sure you mix just the tahini and spices ahead of time with a little bit of water in the food processor before adding the beans. The tahini and water should become thick and almost buttery in consistency, add water until you get a smooth mix. Then after add the beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graceelizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States