Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe. So easy and just a little different than your standard hummus. I'll try this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yummy! A little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wow! This is delicious. As mentioned in another review, I now blend the paprika in, instead of using it as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe. This will be a mainstay recipe for me. I only added more lime juice for more tanginess (which I like), but the recipe is good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I bought very expensive black bean hummus at the farmers market last year and this tastes just like it only way cheaper! Even my 4 year old son who won't eat regular hummus gobbles this stuff down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My favourite hummus recipe! Goes great with pita chips, fresh veggies (esp. sugar snap peas!) & veggie sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I like the extra flavor of the olives in hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitewater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Can I just say yum! My family who usually doesn't care for hummus loved it. Definately a keeper! The only mistake I made was not to make double right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIOSNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for dinner last night, and served it with pita bread and celery sticks. My boyfriend actually said it's better than regular chickpea based hummus! I added 3 cloves of garlic, but roasted them first and it tasted delicious! Also make sure you mix just the tahini and spices ahead of time with a little bit of water in the food processor before adding the beans. The tahini and water should become thick and almost buttery in consistency, add water until you get a smooth mix. Then after add the beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graceelizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I served it with vegetable root chips, and it was a match made in heaven! My only slight modification: I've made it twice, once accidentally blending the paprika garnish in the dip, and it was fantastic. From now on, I will always blend the paprika right into the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States