Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Love Love Love this! Good spice and flavor just the way it is. The only thing I changed is that I didn't have Tahini and substituted it for a teaspoon of peanut butter and a 5-6 drops of sesame oil. However, I thought the taste was good prior to making this substitution and could have gone without. The peanut butter added more of the traditional hummus taste. I served this with whole wheat flour tortillas cut into triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow this was so good. I did add more garlic, cumin for my taste. Didn't have olives but topped with chopped red roasted peppers and fresh Cilantro. I might try putting some chopped jalapeno in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was my first attempt at making my own hummus. Everyone tells me I won't buy store bought once I try homemade. I'm glad I picked this one first, with it being so flavorful and all. The others sound like you need to tweak them. This was wonderful just the way it's stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So yummy! My husband and I devoured it in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimmed.candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
perfect recipe. this hummus is go good as is. Try a little cilantro and roasted red pepper for another variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I don't think we will ever buy store bought hummus again! This Black Bean Hummus is soooo good and full of flavor. I will be making this again and again. Definately double this recipe when you make it because it will go fast! Followed the recipe exactly but I did double all the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madnate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Didn't care for this at all, maybe I'm not a hummus person, but it was so bland! It is far easier to whip up the onion soup mix/sour cream dip and just use fat free sour cream to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichiMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have made this several times. It is easy to make and wonderful tasting. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is so yummy! Tastes more like a bean dip than a hummus, but tasty and nutritious none the less. This is a keeper! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe! My husband even loved it and he is not a fan of hummus. We doubled the recipe and used one can black beans and one can garbanzo beans. Very yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States