Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love this recipe as it is and I also enjoy 'playing around' with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yummy, and a great snack spread on veggies, crackers, etc. Did not have Greek olives so subbed Spanish manzanilla olives needing to be used, and that worked fine. Used a Vitamix blender to process the ingredients. Otherwise, made exactly as written. This was surprisingly a bit hotter than expected although fine for us . . . for those more sensitive to ‘heat’, you may want to first try 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper as more can be added if necessary. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have never cared for hummus however while we were on a Daniel Fast I made this recipe for my husband - well I sing this recipe's praises!!! We love it!! I've even got my adult children, their spouses and my grandchildren eating this wonderful and healthy dish. Sometimes I add more garlic and I always add a tablespoon of fresh lime juice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As good as any store bought and healthier (no added oil). Incredibly easy. I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks for various people and they've all loved it. Don't have cayenne pepper so I used 1/4 tsp red pepper + 1/4 tsp chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
After the can-can sale at our grocery store last year, I had an abundance of black beans and corn, as my husband went shopping with my then-vegetarian daughter. Well, months later she is not a vegetarian and though we've used a lot of corn in chowder, we have an abundance of black beans left. I have GOT to use all these beans. I did a black bean search without corn, and this came up ... and I am SO glad it did! We love hummus in our house, and my husband is a big snacker, so this was perfect. It should keep him happy for a while, and is pretty inexpensive to make - which I LOVE. I have visions of needing to pick up more tahini, though. THANKS for this recipe ... went over big right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Fantastic! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Phenomenal recipe! I didn't have greek olives on hand so I added about a half cup of garbanzo beans and a tbs of olive oil as a substitute directly in the food processor and it came out great. Definitely one I'll make again, it has a really good balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I enjoyed this easy to make and delicious hummus. I up'd the seasonings a bit and used olive oil instead of the reserved liquid from the beans. I like to rinse canned beans well, just my preference. It got even better after it sat and chilled for a few hours. I'll make this again without a doubt. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States