Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
i added 1/2 instead of 1/4 cayenne. it was awesome. I also chopped a few jalapeno stuffed olives and added on top, sprinkles with a little red pepper flakes. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
OMG this is by far the best recipe I've tried for hummus. Now, I personally prefer the creamier consistency of hummus that black beans make unlike the garbanzo beans. But I'm sure you can adjust to your liking by using different kinds of beans. I also love the beautiful color that the black beans create. Instead of adding olives, I added two teaspoons of olive oil and just 1 tablespoon of tahini. It's super quick and easy to make, and oh so healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is so delicious and simple. I add extra cayenne for an extra kick.If u find it bland just kick up your seasonings and blend. But I found it absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great hummus. I bought the olives not realizing they were merely a garnish....I did not read through the whole thing before deciding to try it. Anyway, not being a fan of olives in their most humble form, I threw them in the food processor and blended them in. This recipe is way too functional to be called bland. Really solid black bean hummus...really wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love this recipe as it is and I also enjoy 'playing around' with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yummy, and a great snack spread on veggies, crackers, etc. Did not have Greek olives so subbed Spanish manzanilla olives needing to be used, and that worked fine. Used a Vitamix blender to process the ingredients. Otherwise, made exactly as written. This was surprisingly a bit hotter than expected although fine for us . . . for those more sensitive to ‘heat’, you may want to first try 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper as more can be added if necessary. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have never cared for hummus however while we were on a Daniel Fast I made this recipe for my husband - well I sing this recipe's praises!!! We love it!! I've even got my adult children, their spouses and my grandchildren eating this wonderful and healthy dish. Sometimes I add more garlic and I always add a tablespoon of fresh lime juice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As good as any store bought and healthier (no added oil). Incredibly easy. I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks for various people and they've all loved it. Don't have cayenne pepper so I used 1/4 tsp red pepper + 1/4 tsp chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States