Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Really good!! Will definitely be keeping a bowl of this in the fridge regularly from now on... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Amazing taste! This is my new favorite dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I love this. I followed the recipe exactly. I don't like garbonzo beans so this is a wonderful substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
We love making hummus without garbanzo beans! This is very tasty, and the ingredient amounts easily adjusted to your taste. We've made this several times already this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Seriously unbelievable. I used an olive tapenade in place of the garlic and olives because that's all I had and I can't stop eating it. Best hummus recipe, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used dry black beans for less sodium. It takes longer to cook, but it was worth the extra effort. I also added a 14oz can of chickpeas (partially drained) and a 1/4 cup of cilantro. Love the cayenne in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is super tasty. I added some fresh cilantro and used it for a veggie dip. It would be great with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good...make sure to rinse off beans with water before adding...otherwise a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I didn't enjoy this recipe. It was way to salty and not enough cayenne for my tastes. You would be better of just adding your own mixture of ingredients and season to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Whitlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Just made this tonight. I try to follow recipes line by line the first time I make them. This one was tasty! My fiance is a hummus junky and she absolutely loved it! We will be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States