Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just tried this recipe and as another reviewer commented, I too did not have tahini on hand so I substituted with cashew butter for the tahini...one for one (as I don't have peanut butter). I kept everything else the same, going easy on the salt and cayenne so that I could flavor it per my family's tastes. It was absolutely delicious and going to become something I will make over and over again. Thank YOU so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband and I both loved it. I put the olives and paprika in the food processor with everything else and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Double the spices, definitely. I love this with white beans. I make this more now than hummus with chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I like chickpea humus better, but this was very good. I happen to really not like black beans, so that might be why I didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
i just made this-- it was awesome. Going to make some more right now for my parents. Really easy, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This tastes much better than I thought it would! Thank you for helping me use up some homemade black beans. I also used lime juice, not lemon, because that's what I had on hand. And I used the recipe from AR and made homemade tahini for this. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this recipe with black beans which is good and then with chickpeas which was even better. I added an extra clove of garlic ,olive oil and roasted red peppers. The best hummus and I will Be making my own hummus instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My go to snack food! Hands down the best hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Added calamatas right into mixture (and some of the juice)...used peanut butter in place of tahini simply because I was out of tahini. Absolutely loved this hummus and so did the party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is really good ad far from bland. I used a tablespoon of sesame oil in place of the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doober Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States