Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe! A nice change from the traditional garbanzo bean hummus (which I also love). I added a few extra garlic cloves in, as I do with most recipes. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious, easy to make, and healthy! What more could you aske for? I will be serving this recipe at many upcoming gatherings of family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
simple yet great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
i added 1/2 instead of 1/4 cayenne. it was awesome. I also chopped a few jalapeno stuffed olives and added on top, sprinkles with a little red pepper flakes. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
OMG this is by far the best recipe I've tried for hummus. Now, I personally prefer the creamier consistency of hummus that black beans make unlike the garbanzo beans. But I'm sure you can adjust to your liking by using different kinds of beans. I also love the beautiful color that the black beans create. Instead of adding olives, I added two teaspoons of olive oil and just 1 tablespoon of tahini. It's super quick and easy to make, and oh so healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is so delicious and simple. I add extra cayenne for an extra kick.If u find it bland just kick up your seasonings and blend. But I found it absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great hummus. I bought the olives not realizing they were merely a garnish....I did not read through the whole thing before deciding to try it. Anyway, not being a fan of olives in their most humble form, I threw them in the food processor and blended them in. This recipe is way too functional to be called bland. Really solid black bean hummus...really wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love this recipe as it is and I also enjoy 'playing around' with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yummy, and a great snack spread on veggies, crackers, etc. Did not have Greek olives so subbed Spanish manzanilla olives needing to be used, and that worked fine. Used a Vitamix blender to process the ingredients. Otherwise, made exactly as written. This was surprisingly a bit hotter than expected although fine for us . . . for those more sensitive to ‘heat’, you may want to first try 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper as more can be added if necessary. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 51-60 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States